waiting……

I’m at a crossroads of sorts.  Currently, I’m working a day job that fulfills the bank account, provides for immediate needs and a little bit of fun, but I’m still waiting.  I keep waiting for more time to do what I love and I keep waiting for the day when that passion turns into my dream and I can eliminate the day job and write full time.   All this waiting gives me plenty of time to think and that can be dangerous.  It starts with dreams of what it will be like when I am a published author which immediately leads to thoughts of planning and organizing how this change will be incorporated into my families lives.  Recently my thoughts have turned more introspective and that is absolutely terrifying!  I have realized that waiting is my excuse.  That the someday might not happen unless I make today about my dream.  It is very hard to hide from your thoughts, they do continue to follow you.

Waiting…..

I think it is because waiting is safe.  You can safely wait on the sidelines and dabble in what you love and just put out a few things here and there.  Safely waiting……hoping that by some miracle the right person will see your work and come and find you, begging you to share your words with the world.  What a marvelously romantic thought!  So easy to just wait.

I am here to tell you I am waiting no longer.   I no longer hitting the snooze button on what I love.  I am pushing it to the front and letting nothing get in my way.  I will post, publish, write, create, and share.   The waiting will be left for those who read my work and are waiting on the sidelines until the next piece becomes available.

If you are waiting to start anything that you really love – I challenge you to get up and work towards your dream.  I will see you on the other side, after all, I have had plenty of time to think about how great it is going to be.   What comes next?  Wait and see…..

2 thoughts on “waiting……

  1. Thanks! I’ve been waiting a long time to see whether your blog would continue. Glad you decided to do it again.

Leave a comment